No variable specified
Heritage Sandy Springs honors volunteers, others
December 16, 2013 06:21 PM | 1955 views | 0 0 comments | 31 31 recommendations | email to a friend | print

Heritage Sandy Springs, a nonprofit dedicated to preserving history in the city, hosted its annual Membership Meeting and Volunteer Awards Program Wednesday. Heritage members, volunteers, board members and staff gathered to honor outstanding volunteer service in 2013. The following individuals and organizations were honored:

o Garnett Cobb Outstanding Volunteer Award: D.J. DeLong

President’s Award: Mel Mobley

Volunteer of the Year: Chris Adams

Sandy Springs Festival Volunteer Award: Joe Cannella, Robert Hill, Robert Nepute

Community Partner Award: Concentra

Historic Preservation Award: Maysie Beeson

James Kambourian Landscape Award: Roberta Frey

Youth Volunteer of the Year: Mount Vernon Presbyterian School eighth-grader Abigail Emerson

Heritage Membership Award: Sandy Springs Society

Information and volunteer opportunities: (404) 851-9111 or

*We welcome your comments on the stories and issues of the day and seek to provide a forum for the community to voice opinions. All comments are subject to moderator approval before being made visible on the website but are not edited. The use of profanity, obscene and vulgar language, hate speech, and racial slurs is strictly prohibited. Advertisements, promotions, spam, and links to outside websites will also be rejected. Please read our terms of service for full guides