DeKalb corruption report reveals 'widespread misconduct'
Sep 30, 2015 | 0 0 comments | 20 20 recommendations | email to a friend
A speci...
full story
No variable specified
Mayor, Council members take Oath of Office
by Staff
January 08, 2014 01:05 PM | 2482 views | 0 0 comments | 22 22 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Council members Cori Davenport, Mike Bodker, Kelly Stewart and Lenny Zaprowski
Council members Cori Davenport, Mike Bodker, Kelly Stewart and Lenny Zaprowski
Newly elected Johns Creek City Council members Leonard "Lenny" Zaprowski and Cori Davenport were sworn in Jan. 6. Mayor Mike Bodker and incumbent Council Member Kelly Stewart also took the Oath of Office.

Zaprowski, a chiropractor, defeated incumbent Randall Johnson for Post 1 in the Nov. 5 election. Davenport, founder of Trinity Athletics, a cheerleading and tumbling program, outpolled Post 3 incumbent Karen Richardson in a runoff in December.

Bodker, now in his third term, held off a challenge by former Post 6 City Council Member Bev Miller. Stewart had no opposition in her bid for a second term for Post 5.

Council members and the mayor serve four-year terms.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet
*We welcome your comments on the stories and issues of the day and seek to provide a forum for the community to voice opinions. All comments are subject to moderator approval before being made visible on the website but are not edited. The use of profanity, obscene and vulgar language, hate speech, and racial slurs is strictly prohibited. Advertisements, promotions, spam, and links to outside websites will also be rejected. Please read our terms of service for full guides